Five Chiefs get England call

Eddie Jones has named five Exeter Chiefs players in his 32-man squad that will prepare for their Six Nations Championship clash with Ireland at Twickenham next Saturday. Picture: Getty Images

By Mark Stevens

Five Exeter Chiefs players have tonight been named in a 32-man England squad to begin preparations for England’s final NatWest 6 Nations match against Ireland at Twickenham stadium next Saturday (2:45pm).

Don Armand and Henry Slade have both been called up by Eddie Jones, as have club-mates Luke Cowan-Dickie, Alec Hepburn and Sam Simmonds.

Cowan-Dickie and Simmonds both came off the bench during yesterday's defeat to France in Paris.

Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints) and Nathan Hughes (Wasps) will both have scans tomorrow after sustaining knee injuries in the French game.


Mike Brown (Harlequins)
Danny Care (Harlequins)
Elliot Daly (Wasps)
Nathan Earle (Saracens)
Owen Farrell (Saracens)
George Ford (Leicester Tigers)
Jonathan Joseph (Bath Rugby)
Alex Lozowski (Saracens)
Jonny May (Leicester Tigers)
Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs)
Marcus Smith (Harlequins) *
Denny Solomona (Sale Sharks)
Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors)
Anthony Watson (Bath Rugby)
Richard Wigglesworth (Saracens)


Don Armand (Exeter Chiefs)
Dan Cole (Leicester Tigers)
Luke Cowan-Dickie (Exeter Chiefs)
Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby)
Jamie George (Saracens)
Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints)
James Haskell (Wasps)
Alec Hepburn (Exeter Chiefs)
Nick Isiekwe (Saracens)
Maro Itoje (Saracens)
George Kruis (Saracens)
Joe Launchbury (Wasps)
Joe Marler (Harlequins)
Chris Robshaw (Harlequins)
Sam Simmonds (Exeter Chiefs)
Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins)
Mako Vunipola (Saracens)

* Apprentice player

Sign up to the Chiefs Newsletter

To receive a copy of the Exeter Chiefs Newsletter, please enter your email address below. You will then receive an email to confirm that you wish to receive it. You can unsubscribe at any time simply by following the link at the bottom of the email.