Exeter quintet remain with England

england five jmp.jpg
Exeter Chiefs stars Henry Slade, Jack Nowell, Ben Moon, Harry Williams and Alec Hepburn have all been retained by England ahead of Saturday's Test clash with New Zealand at Twickenham. Picture: www.jmpuk.com

By Mark Stevens

Five Exeter Chiefs players have been retained by head coach Eddie Jones to continue England’s preparation for their second Test of the Quilter Internationals against New Zealand at Twickenham Stadium on Saturday (KO 3pm live on Sky Sports HD).

Forwards Alec Hepburn, Ben Moon and Harry Williams, together with Henry Slade and Jack Nowell, have all been retained within the 25-man party.

Tom Curry (Sale Sharks) will remain in camp while his ankle is assessed further, while Harlequins pair Joe Marchant and Nathan Earle will train with the squad tomorrow before being released back to their club. Alex Lozowski (Saracens) will also stay in camp until later in the week.


Charlie Ewels (Bath Rugby)

Jamie George (Saracens)

Dylan Hartley (Northampton Saints) co-captain

Alec Hepburn (Exeter Chiefs)

Maro Itoje (Saracens)

George Kruis (Saracens)

Courtney Lawes (Northampton Saints)

Zach Mercer (Bath Rugby)

Ben Moon (Exeter Chiefs)

Brad Shields (Wasps)

Kyle Sinckler (Harlequins)

Sam Underhill (Bath Rugby)

Harry Williams (Exeter Chiefs)

Mark Wilson (Newcastle Falcons)


Chris Ashton (Sale Sharks)

Danny Care (Harlequins)

Elliot Daly (Wasps)

Owen Farrell (Saracens) co-captain

George Ford (Leicester Tigers)

Jonny May (Leicester Tigers)

Jack Nowell (Exeter Chiefs)

Henry Slade (Exeter Chiefs)

Ben Te’o (Worcester Warriors)

Manu Tuilagi (Leicester Tigers)

Ben Youngs (Leicester Tigers)

Sign up to the Chiefs Newsletter

To receive a copy of the Exeter Chiefs Newsletter, please enter your email address below. You will then receive an email to confirm that you wish to receive it. You can unsubscribe at any time simply by following the link at the bottom of the email.