Singha 7s Pools announced

flats sevens.jpg
Exeter Chiefs winger Tom O'Flaherty in action during last season's Singha Premiership Rugby 7s tournament at Franklin's Gardens. Picture: Getty Images

By Mark Stevens

Exeter Chiefs have been drawm in the same pool as Bath and Worcester Warriors as the Premiership Rugby 7s returns to the East Midlands this summer.

For the second year running Franklin’s Gardens will play host to the series on July 27 & 28, and supporters can now see who their teams will be facing on Friday evening before Saturday’s knockout stages.

Elsewhere, hosts Northampton Saints will lock horns with local rivals Wasps – who have won the last two editions of the tournament – and Gloucester.

Previous winners Newcastle Falcons and Saracens join Leicester Tigers to complete Pool B, while Harlequins, Sale Sharks and newly-promoted Bristol Bears make up Pool D.

With free-flowing tries, lightning-fast offloads and crunching tackles all a certainty across two days of competition, the Premiership Rugby 7s is the chance to see the next generation of rugby stars go toe-to-toe.

Tickets are available now for the Premiership Rugby 7s on July 27 and 28, don’t delay as Early Bird prices end on June 30. CLICK HERE to book your place.


Gloucester Rugby
Northampton Saints


Newcastle Falcons
Leicester Tigers


Exeter Chiefs
Worcester Warriors
Bath Rugby


Sale Sharks
Bristol Bears

Premiership Rugby 7s Previous Winners

2010 – Saracens
2011 – Newcastle Falcons
2012 – London Irish
2013 – Gloucester
2014 – Gloucester
2015 – Newport-Gwent Dragons
2016 – Wasps
2017 – Wasps 

Sign up to the Chiefs Newsletter

To receive a copy of the Exeter Chiefs Newsletter, please enter your email address below. You will then receive an email to confirm that you wish to receive it. You can unsubscribe at any time simply by following the link at the bottom of the email.